RTA logo
Regional Transportation Authority
Mapping and Statistics (RTAMS)
Planning Projects > Community Planning > Study Details
Home | Main Map | Site Map
RTA logo

RTA logo DuPage Area Transit Plan

Study Description

This study was conducted by the DuPage Mayors and Managers Conference in cooperation with DuPage County. The DuPage Area Transit Plan includes both a short term and long range transit plan for the County. Throughout the development of the plan stakeholders from the county including elected officials, county and local community staff, and area residents were engaged through an extensive grass roots public involvement process to provide input into the plan. This process resulted in the identification of quality of life issues with respect to the provision and availability of transit service in the County.

Program:Community Planning
Program Year:1999
Project Type(s):Transit Improvement Plan
Grantee:DuPage Mayors and Managers Conference
Current Activities:The plan was completed in August 2002. The RTA is currently funding an update to this study. Please visit www.rtams.org/rtams/planningStudy.jsp?id=313 for more information. In 2013 the Village of Glen Ellyn was awarded CMAQ program funds, via the RTA's Access to Transit Improvement Program for multi-modal access improvements to Pace Route 301, which was a recommendation made in the DuPage Area Transit Plan.
Information Updated:August 2017
Study Documents
DuPage Area Transit Plan Final Report (October, 2002)
Related Studies
Related Transit Assets
Related Jurisdictions
Municipalities:Addison, Aurora, Bartlett, Batavia, Bensenville, Bloomingdale, Bolingbrook, Burr Ridge, Carol Stream, Chicago, Clarendon Hills, Darien, Downers Grove, Elk Grove Village, Elmhurst, Glen Ellyn, Glendale Heights, Hanover Park, Hinsdale, Itasca, Lemont, Lisle, Lombard, Naperville, Oak Brook, Oakbrook Terrace, Roselle, Schaumburg, St. Charles, Villa Park, Warrenville, Wayne, West Chicago, Westmont, Wheaton, Willow Springs, Willowbrook, Winfield, Wood Dale, Woodridge
US Congressional Districts:11 Bill Foster, 14 Lauren Underwood, 3 Dan Lipinski, 5 Mike Quigley, 6 Sean Casten, 8 Raja Krishnamoorthi
Illinois Senate Districts:21 Laura Ellman, 23 Thomas Cullerton, 24 Suzy Glowiak, 25 Jim Oberweis, 28 Laura M. Murphy, 39 Don Harmon, 41 John F. Curran, 42 Linda Holmes, 43 Pat McGuire
Illinois House Districts:41 Grant Wehrli, 42 Amy Grant, 45 Diane Pappas, 46 Deb Conroy, 47 Deanne M. Mazzochi, 48 Terra Costa Howard, 49 Karina Villa, 56 Michelle Mussman, 77 Kathleen Willis, 81 Anne Stava-Murray, 82 Jim Durkin, 84 Stephanie A. Kifowit, 85 John Connor
County Board Districts:Cook 17, DuPage 1, DuPage 2, DuPage 3, DuPage 4, DuPage 5, DuPage 6
Chicago Wards:41 Anthony V. Napolitano
Councils of Mayors:Chicago, DuPage, Kane/Kendall, Northwest, Southwest, Will
Media Item(s)
media item
Study Area Map
Show/Hide Layers
Aerial Photos
Land Use

Site Map | Feedback | About RTAMS | Data and Updates | Terms and Conditions | Glossary | Log In