RTA logo
Regional Transportation Authority
Mapping and Statistics (RTAMS)
Planning Projects > Community Planning > Study Details
Home | Main Map | Site Map
RTA logo

RTA logo DuPage Phase I Community Circulators

Study Description

This study assessed and refined potential market areas identified in the DuPage Area Transit Plan (DATP) for circulator services and developed preliminary service specifications/characteristics. In addition, the study explored potential institutional arrangements that are a prerequisite to successful service deployment. Circulator service designs were completed for four communities; Addison, Downers Grove, Lombard and Wheaton. Local task forces were formed to create an implementation plan for each community. Final implementation strategies were presented to each city council/village board with a resolution recommending financial and institutional commitment.

Program:Community Planning
Program Year:2004
Project Type(s):Transit Improvement Plan
Grantee:DuPage Mayors & Managers
Current Activities:
Information Updated:August 2017
Study Documents
Related Studies
Related Transit Assets
Related Jurisdictions
Counties:Cook, DuPage, Kane, Will
Municipalities:Addison, Aurora, Bartlett, Batavia, Bensenville, Berkeley, Bloomingdale, Bolingbrook, Carol Stream, Chicago, Clarendon Hills, Darien, Downers Grove, Elk Grove Village, Elmhurst, Franklin Park, Geneva, Glen Ellyn, Glendale Heights, Hanover Park, Hinsdale, Itasca, Lemont, Lisle, Lombard, Naperville, Northlake, Oak Brook, Oakbrook Terrace, Romeoville, Roselle, Schaumburg, St. Charles, Villa Park, Warrenville, Wayne, West Chicago, Westmont, Wheaton, Willowbrook, Winfield, Wood Dale, Woodridge
US Congressional Districts:11 Bill Foster, 14 Lauren Underwood, 3 Dan Lipinski, 4 Chuy Garcia, 5 Mike Quigley, 6 Sean Casten, 8 Raja Krishnamoorthi
Illinois Senate Districts:21 Laura Ellman, 23 Thomas Cullerton, 24 Suzy Glowiak Hilton, 25 Jim Oberweis, 28 Laura M. Murphy, 39 Don Harmon, 4 Kimberly A. Lightford, 41 John F. Curran, 43 Pat McGuire
Illinois House Districts:41 Grant Wehrli, 42 Amy Grant, 45 Diane Pappas, 46 Deb Conroy, 47 Deanne M. Mazzochi, 48 Terra Costa Howard, 49 Karina Villa, 55 Martin J. Moylan, 56 Michelle Mussman, 7 Emanuel Chris Welch, 77 Kathleen Willis, 81 Anne Stava-Murray, 82 Jim Durkin, 85 John Connor
County Board Districts:Cook 15, Cook 17, DuPage 1, DuPage 2, DuPage 3, DuPage 4, DuPage 5, DuPage 6, Kane 11, Kane 12, Will 3, Will 4
Chicago Wards:41 Anthony V. Napolitano
Councils of Mayors:Chicago, DuPage, Kane/Kendall, North Central, Northwest, Southwest, Will
Study Area Map
Show/Hide Layers
Aerial Photos
Land Use

Site Map | Feedback | About RTAMS | Data and Updates | Terms and Conditions | Glossary | Log In