RTA logo
Regional Transportation Authority
Mapping and Statistics (RTAMS)
Routes, Stations and Lines > Metra Rail Lines > Line Details
Home | Main Map | Site Map
RTA logo

Metra logo Rail Line: SouthWest Service

Related Transportation Assets
Branches:SouthWest Service
Rail Yards:14th St. Yard
Manhattan Coach Yard
Orland Park Yard
Rolling Stock:GMC F40PH Locomotives
GMC F40PHM Locomotives
Related Web Pages:Schedule from Metra
Union Station accessible
Wrightwood accessible
Ashburn accessible
Oak Lawn accessible
Chicago Ridge accessible
Worth accessible
Palos Heights accessible
Palos Park accessible
143rd Street (Orland Park)
153rd Street (Orland Park) accessible
179th Street (Orland Park) accessible
Laraway Rd accessible
Manhattan accessible
Ridership for Branches
SouthWest Service
Related Projects
Capital Program:List of Capital Projects
Planning Studies:Manhattan TOD Zoning Code Update
Orland Park Transit-Oriented Development Planning Study
Chicago Southland TOD Corridor Planning Study Phase II Implementation
Worth TOD Plan
Chicago Southland Transit Region
120V AC Outlets for Passenger Use
Ridgeland Avenue Corridor Study
New Lenox Station Area Plan
New Lenox Developer Discussion Panel
Manhattan Developer Discussion Panel
Orland Park LaGrange Road Transit Improvement Plan
Southwest Service Saturday Service
Regional Traveler Information Kiosk Implementation Plan (RTIK)
Manhattan Village Center
PMO Projects:none
Related Jurisdictions
Counties:Cook, Will
Municipalities:Chicago, Chicago Ridge, Homer Glen, Hometown, Manhattan, New Lenox, Oak Lawn, Orland Park, Palos Heights, Palos Park, Worth
US Congressional Districts:1 Bobby Rush, 11 Bill Foster, 3 Dan Lipinski, 4 Chuy Garcia, 7 Danny Davis
Illinois Senate Districts:1 Antonio Munoz, 16 Jacqueline Y. Collins, 18 Bill Cunningham, 19 Michael E. Hastings, 3 Mattie Hunter, 40 Toi W. Hutchinson, 41 John F. Curran, 5 Patricia Van Pelt
Illinois House Districts:2 Theresa Mah, 31 Mary E. Flowers, 32 Andre Thapedi, 35 Frances Ann Hurley, 36 Kelly M. Burke, 37 Margo McDermed, 5 Lamont Robinson, 6 Sonya M. Harper, 80 Anthony DeLuca, 82 Jim Durkin, 9 Arthur Turner
County Board Districts:Cook 11, Cook 17, Cook 2, Cook 3, Cook 6, Will 12, Will 2, Will 7
Chicago Wards:11 Patrick Thompson, 16 Stephanie Coleman, 17 David Moore, 18 Derrick Curtis, 20 Jeanette B. Taylor, 25 Byron Sigcho-Lopez, 3 Pat Dowell, 42 Brendan Reilly, 6 Roderick Sawyer
Councils of Mayors:Chicago, Southwest, Will
Rail Line Area Map
Show/Hide Layers
Aerial Photos
Land Use

Site Map | Feedback | About RTAMS | Data and Updates | Terms and Conditions | Glossary | Log In